Five Appointed to the Government Efficiency Task Force

@TheFlaReport  @JKirklandFL                   August 27th, 2019

Gov. Ron DeSantis has announced the appointments of five to the Government Efficiency Task force.

The Task Force, created by , develops recommendations for improving governmental operations and reducing costs.

First established in 2007, the Task Force meets each fourth year and submits its recommendations to the chairperson and vice chairperson of the Legislative Budget Commission, the Governor, and the Chief Justice of the Supreme Court.

The Task Force is composed of 15 members of the Legislature and representatives from the private and public sectors

Share this page!